Immigrant Women Entrepreneurs Europe

We are Women Migrentrepreneurs. Finding our place, making our mark.

On Balance

How does he do it?

How do I balance business and family and friends? Work and play? Life and job?

Do you often find yourself asking these questions? I used to. But now, I realize, it was at the time when I wasn’t happy anymore with what I was doing. My job became a chore and since I had to do it, I had to find a way to balance it out with the things that made me happy so I wasn’t feeling miserable all the time.

Personally, I think that business or work is part of our lifestyle. Business, relationships, self, life, they should all blend well together. That’s why I think it’s important to find a job or a business that you are passionate about, to know your priorities and what makes you happy. And instead of asking yourself how to balance, ask yourself what makes you happy and find a way to do those things by managing your time well.

What do you think?

Here are posts around the web on balance:

They say, “Don’t be balanced.”  Instead, find Harmony.

Tips from women who’ve been there.

Find your passion, not balance. She says.

PS And this is what I got to see this weekend. How was yours?

Filed under: MW News, ,

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

