Immigrant Women Entrepreneurs Europe

We are Women Migrentrepreneurs. Finding our place, making our mark.

Words of the Week

“I came to understand that I can never forget where I came from.  My soul should always look back and wonder at the mountains I had climbed and the rivers I had forged and the challenges which still await down the road.  I am strengthened by that knowledge.” ~ Maya Angelou, Letter to my Daughter

(this week I’ve been confronted with change – the difficulty both of accepting it and creating it: there are the hardened, worn-out routes, as well as the cartographer’s curiosity… sometimes it scares me to look, but there is hope in the creases and folds of the map, in the knowledge that I’ve been t/here ~ d*)

Filed under: Inspiration, , , ,

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

